A bird's eye view of Beckum




    Since 1993, the Münsterland Innovation Award has been presented every two years to Münsterland companies, universities, institutions that enrich the region with forward-looking ideas, clever developments and sustainable progress. Münsterland e.V. awards the Münsterland Innovation Prize together with the sponsors of the competition: the savings banks in Münsterland, Provinzial Versicherung AG, Westenergie AG and Stadtwerke Münster GmbH.

    The application deadline for the Innovation Award 2023/24 is 31 January 2024.

    The motto of the Innovation Award 2023/24 is "Progress. Innovative. Shape. The Münsterland thinks ahead.

    In 2024, Münsterland e.V. will once again award the Innovation Prize to Münsterland companies, institutions, consortiums or legal entities that enrich our region with creative inventions and new developments. The motto of the award is "Progress. Innovative. Shape. Münsterland thinks ahead".

    The prize is awarded in the following five categories:

    • Economy
    • Science meets business
    • Start-up
    • Small and smart
    • Digital business models

    New this year: Every applicant has the chance to apply for the "Transformation Award | Sustainability Impact" in addition to the categories. This prize is intended to honour particularly sustainable innovations.

    During a festive ceremony, we honour the many applicants and of course the winners with their impressive achievements. All winners of the individual categories receive the Münsterland Innovation Award, prize money of 4,000 euros and the production of an image or product video tailored to the company.

    Click here for more information and the application form.